New member - Ludovicus

Hello everyone,

You can call me Ludovicus, I’m 39 and was raised as a Roman Catholic, which by itself is already a rather “sorcerous” religion, if you know where and how to search… Then I started studying the Occult Arts in 1993, when I had a first contact with Qabalah, Astrology and Numerology, and later deepened my studies in religions, mythologies, as well as the “dark side” of all of them.

I was most of the time a solitary practitioner, with an exception in 2004-2005 when I worked with a private group of friends. At this time I practice Catholic Folk Magic based on Iberian Cyprianic tradition(s), even though I don’t consider myself a “religious” person in the traditional sense of the word. However, I do believe that religious “tools” (physical, like medals, or not physical, like prayers) can greatly enhance one’s Work, if you know how to “interpret” them the way you need, and not the way they are “supposed” to be interpreted. Religious language can be highly symbolical – only the weak of mind sees historical “facts” in allegories and metaphors that are filled with an extremely powerful symbolism.

Looking forward to exchange some knowledge and experiences.

My best regards to All,

Ludovicus

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

Welcome :blush:

Where do you come from?

1 Like

Hi! Thank you. I live in Portugal. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Tell us about this if you would like to! Welcome to the forum :cowboy_hat_face:

2 Likes