Need help on where to start

Hey there!
I’m new in Magick, I’ve bought Koetting’s book “Become A Living God”, and after reading it, I became fascinated, and I decided to read more information in the forum.

I am now still filled with excitement to try something out, but I find myself not trying anything, due to the fact that I am overwhelmed by the number of things there is to try.

I don’t know if I should first start by developing clairaudience and clairvoyance, I don’t know if I should start by casting some simple candle spells, I don’t know if I should start by trying to learn how to perform evocations or try soul travel…

Must say however, that what I like the most is soul travel, but again I do not know if there is something I should work on (talking about abilities) before trying…

I think you get my point, so how should I start?
Also, out of curiosity, what is a good way to develop clairvoyance and clairaudience?

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Learn to meditate. A clear mind and the ability to focus is a prerequisite for any magick.

Learn trancework. An altered state of consciousness is also a prerequisite for most magick, particularly spirit work.

Candle spells and Chaos style sigils are a good place to start for practical magick, while developing the skills necessary for more advanced stuff like evocation.

3 Likes

After I learn those things, and try candle spells and chaos magick sigils, what should I go for next?
When will I be ready to try soul travel?

Don’t get ahead of yourself. You can’t learn to run before you have even learned to crawl. Development takes time, and properly preparing yourself will pay off in the long term.

You can always jump right in to soul travel and evocation if you want to, but your chances of success will be a lot less if you don’t take the time to learn the preliminary steps.