Need help figuring out what this symbol/sigil means

Okay, so a friend of mine recently bought this necklace from an antique store. There is this symbol/ sigil on the back, and she asked me if i Knew what what it meant, but I can’t find it anywhere. It might not even be a symbol, and could be something else entirely. Anyone have any clue??!

apparently we are having some troubles seeing the pic?? idk if you can see it now???

2 Likes

Go back and attach the image properly haha

1 Like

i drew it out to see better (not the best tracing)

1 Like

Alas I do not know. But someone here probably does. We have a lot of smarty-pantses on BALG.

2 Likes

I’m not an expert and kind of new to this but I’m getting a lot female and fertility energy.

2 Likes

My first assumption would be that it is a simple good luck charm. However, it could mean a variety of things.

My first initial thought was that it was a personal symbol for a personal use, such as good luck or protection.

However, if you’re going to keep that piece of jewelry, I highly recommend that you cleanse and consecrate it before you start wearing it around, as even if it is a good luck amulet that was personally made by a witch, it could be Enchanted in such a way that it could harm anybody else that wears it.

Which is the reason why if you take a grimoire away from the sorcerer or sorceress, and you try to use it without their permission, I hope you have a good relationship with whatever beings it is you work with, because you’ll probably be meeting them pretty soon.

2 Likes

The symbol that looks like a fish in the middle represents the vaguna, the two dots the ovaries, the top the Bush and the bottom the juice. (Sorry if that sounds unPC) that is what I see.

2 Likes

Ichthys - Wikipedia here is the link to the basic symbol in it.