My introduction

Namaste everyone.

I grew up in fairly rural parts of Scandinavia, I have some Germanic and mostly Finno-Ugric ancestry.

Over a year ago, one of my friends introduced me to psychedelics and this made me begin to practice yoga and meditation regularly. Before this, I was a hardcore scientist atheist who only mocked any ideas of the spiritual.

After a few months, I had what I have to come to understand was a “kundalini awakening”. I had noticed that there were strong similarities between the psychedelic experience and what I experienced during meditation, this made me intrigued and motivated to go as far as possible into this new space. One day, I did something similar to the Tummo inner fire breathing meditation for over one hour and then I broke through; I saw the two serpents, one green and one pink, they moved through my body from the bottom of my spine in a DNA-like spiral and then they reached my head and opened my third eye.

The next two weeks were very tough, I barely slept anything, and I lost almost 10kg bodyweight. I had all kinds of vivid visions and dreams that I will never forget, most notably all of my visions contained animals of some sort. I came to understand that the different animals were metaphors for my spiritual growth, I started seeing sea slugs and jellyfish at the bottom of the ocean, and as I progressed through more yoga and meditation, I also progressed in this animal world to animals closer to the surface. I remember that leaving the water was extremely difficult for me, this was a big barrier caused by pretentiousness and lack of deeper understanding. I also had to connect with reptiles such as frogs and get into their mindset to finally get out of the water.