My first invoking ritual

i am new to magick and the left hand path so i just invoked my fist demon/deity. i invoked sabnock to help me with familiars because i am very interested in that and i think it is amazing.

i didn’t really get much help i didn’t talk to him but i heard something unusual i heard a really deep scary growl and snarl. i have never heard of a demon doing this and i wanted to know if it is usual for sabnock to do this. i also wanted to know what demons to communicate with for learning about crystals, gems and plants.

thank you very much for reading this post have a nice day.

Welcome to the forum. Please take a moment to click the image below and introduce yourself:

handIntro

one more thing i would like to know what type of offering to give sabnock.

You would have to ask Sabnock exactly what he likes, but wine or sweets seem to be something most spirits enjoy.

You could also pick up the chapbook “Daemonic Offerings” by S, Connolly for advice. She is a demonolator (someone who worships demons in a religious way) and well versed in giving offerings. It’s pretty cheap and available on Amazon Kindle.

1 Like

ok i will ask him but im kida freaked out by him now i mean he growled and snarled at me is that normal for him

I don’t know. I’ve never evoked him.

It could simply be a manifestation of your own fear rather than the spirit.

oh ok but i don’t think i was scared im not scared of this kind of stuff he might just not like me i guess it might have been because i didn’t offer him anything im still getting the hang of this.he is the first spirit i have evoked and had an interaction with.

i have tried buer and king paimon but they didn’t respond
but when i invoked paimon i did hear a loud bang idk though.

You might not be scared consciously, but you can still hold fear subconsciously. Our culture tells us to fear these type of beings so you could have fear without realizing it.

I have never had a spirit growl or snarl at me.