Most important tools

For your alter, if you want to summon a spirit, what are the most important “tools” to have?

Again, total newbie here and I am using the search option and posting too! I promise to slow down with the questions! I’m sure one day I will cringe at all these questions! This takes me back to my photography journey! (Now a professional photographer) I was just full of questions - I wanted to know as much as possible. (I overwhelm myself - pre-warning) :face_with_peeking_eye::sweat_smile:

Your heart and your mind.

Everything else is icing. If you pick a book to work through follow the directions in the book.

5 Likes

It depends on what kind of system you are working in. What goes on a religious demonolatry altar, for example, is different than what goes on a ceremonial magick working altar.

2 Likes

I was thinking more of an alter that you would use to summon demons. I’m interested in doing this. But doing it the right way - the safest way. Not just going in blindly.

I need to work through some of the EA videos of the course! Probably a good place to start! I just feel more comfortable with human interaction and making sure I’ve asked the right questions before jumping in at the deep end.

Both of the kinds of altars I mentioned are used for summoning demons.

2 Likes

Honestly, crystal balls and mirrors (normal or black).

They can both be portals, divination tools, and energy working mediums all in one object. They’re more discrete, too. Less noticeable to people. Perfect for opening/charging altars, or evoking without messy ritual setups.

3 Likes

Do you have any information on the workings on the different kind of systems to set up. I’m sorry, I really am very new to this. Eager to learn, but new.