Mental illness

A while back I was a job coach that worked with a wide variety of people. In training, we learned about about the characteristics of different mental illnesses. One trait was when people assigned significance or meaning to everyday occurances. For example, seeing a red bottle on the grass and interpreting that to mean that you needed to stop by the Hot Topic store to talk to the manager about your uncle or something. I can assure you, such things can be a sign of mental problems. At the same time, this type of thing seems to be a legitimate tool of magick. Any thoughts?

What criteria do you use to tell the difference in your own life?

I have been to a group therapy for those with mental illness… specifically those that suffered from manic depression an depression… I recall this very topic coming up a few times… One lady was plagued by it so badly she was afraid to go outside her home cuz just seeing a target ad with their logo of a target automatically sent her into a paranoia of someone being after her an she was a target… absolutely heartbreaking ):

for myself… I do find meaning in certain things that others would think me me a bit off my rocker for lol… I could argue that mine are different and I am “special” but that is what I choose to believe due to the nature of the signs n wonders I behold that have a very special meaning for me. Mine have even been whispered in my ear beforehand an then manifested in physical reality to give more credence as proof in my world as my non corporeal friends know how stubborn an skeptical I can be when it comes to certain things… Of course talking to things no one else can see falls under a whole other set of mental illness definitions lol.

While I’ve never had a red glass bottle talk to me and tell me to go shopping at Hot Topic, the difference is seeing the same objects or numbers repeatedly and often in strange places where you wouldn’t expect to see them.