Media Inquiry About Spectrophilia (Sex with Spirits)

I just thought I would pass this along in case anyone is interested. This is part of an email to me:

My name is Taylor Prewitt and I'm a writer working on a story about spectrophilia for Mic.

I ran across your blog and noticed that you mentioned that you’ve had an experience with spectrophilia. I’d love to speak with you about it to get a better handle on the phenomenon and what it’s like.

I’m particularly interested in your experience because you say it didn’t fit into the confines of a psychologically motivated encounter.

I declined her request for an interview. Her follow-up email left the invitation open and assured me that her interest was serious, and she was not seeking to make fun or anything like that.

I’ve just kind of had it with the topic myself, but she appears to be legit. If anyone does want to speak with her for her story, I could give you her email address.

I know of someone who got the same e-mail. He declined as well. She may be legit, or she may be a wolf in sheep’s clothing. Caveat emptor.

Any writer or editor prefers to have more than one example or source for a story to lend authenticity. Contacting more than one possible source of information is standard journalistic procedure.

Some of my spirit sex stories are probably… a bit weirder then what this person is looking for.

I understand that. My comment about her being legit was about her motives and how she ultimately paints the picture of those involved in spirit relationships. I’m always suspicious of those who aren’t directly involved with the occult when they start asking questions. Sometimes it’s innocent curiousity, other times, not so much. That’s all.

I was actually supposed to get interviewed about this subject but it never went anywhere.Actually i did interviewed once over the phone from some documentary maker but i don’t know if it was even made.