Manipulating Time

I’m not sure if I’m posting in the right place, but I’m looking for advice on spirits to ask for help from in the manipulation of time or other factors to improve the greatest limiting factor in my life - hours in the day. I am a PhD student in biochemistry who lives 2 hours from the lab for reasons beyond my control. Also, lucky me, I have a diabetic cat (who I am very close to) that requires blood tests and insulin twice daily. So my schedule looks like this:

6:00 AM to 6:45 AM - Shower & get ready
6:45 AM to 7:30 AM - Blood test & insulin
7:30 AM to 9:30 AM - Commute to work
9:30 AM to 5:30 PM - Work in the lab
5:30 PM to 7:15 PM - Commute home
7:15 PM to 7:45 PM - Blood test & insulin
7:45 PM to 8:30 PM - Make dinner
8:30 PM to 10:30 PM - Dinner & free time
10:30 PM to 6:00 AM - Sleep

But my sleep is low quality because I have sleep apnea and can’t tolerate a CPAP, and my free time is verging on useless because work and the commute is tiring to the point of nearly killing me. So, something has to change. I can’t afford to move closer to work, but something has to change, because I’ve been doing this routine for 1.5 years and have 3.5 years to go before I get my PhD, and 3.5 more years of this will kill me.

I have some ideas on outcomes that would fix my situation, but I’m unsure of the path of least resistance or the spirit who could best help me/would be most sympathetic to my problem. Here are those ideas:

1. Speed up or otherwise manipulate the commute into being shorter, which is not conventionally physically possible, so would require reality distortion.
  2. Gain enough wealth to move into a house closer to work, which would mean at least CAD $200,000 or a monthly income increase of $1,500, neither of which would be conventionally possible. Unless, of course, my husband’s rich parents (who don’t speak English) decided they liked me so much (they hate me) that they wanted to send me a boat load of money.