Magickal seduction doesn't work for me

I love Damon Brand’s books and other GoM stuff, but only this book, the 3th ritual doesn’t fork for me. I am doing the ritual like 3 weeks. But i am a student living in a dorm room, so i can’t use candels. Does that mean i am soo ugly that even magick doesn’t work for me ?? ;(((

Edit: anyone ?? ;((

2 Likes

Welcome @Tubi It is a rule of this forum for all new members to properly introduce themselves, so PLEASE CLICK ON THE IMAGE BELOW and tell us about yourself and any experience you may have in magick, such as what you practice, how long you have practiced, areas of interest, etc:

intro3

2 Likes

That’s unlikely. But we need more details on your situation, like what does this damon brand ritual call for you to do and what did you leave out? Also, what effects were you expecting? And did you mean that you performed the ritual several times for 3 weeks, or did you mean that you performed the ritual 3 weeks ago. Please answer those questions and share any other relevant details so folks can help you

6 Likes

Im doing the magick for 3 weeks, twice a day. I expected a “an aura that feel me more comfortable in social stiatuons” and…girls jumps on me…hehehe…but none of them happened.

I do what Damon told on that book. But only i dont have red candles, because i live in a dorm room.

1 Like

Okay so how long did the book say you needed to do the ritual for. Did it say 3 weeks for twice a day?

Well the candles can be an important component if this is a form of candle magick…which it seems to be if he specified a particular color for the candle. If so, then leaving the candle out may be a mistake. Damon Brands stuff is already simplified to the max so I really don’t advise folks to simplify it even further by leaving stuff out. You may want to consider doing the rituals in a different location if your dorm room wont fly.

5 Likes

Thanks for that advice. Im gonna ask dorm principal about that.

Its a 5 day magick in normally.