Magick Repetition & best approach

So, I’m very new to Magick but have been performing a few workings. I have tried several rituals & expected results but avoided from lusting for them, as I know that strangles the magick. It seems that my workings have been weak or produced no results at all, which was frustrating. Does it make a difference if I use my laptop or print out the sigils/talismans on paper? Will that have a stronger effect than on a laptop screen? Also, it sometimes seems that repeating a particular ritual never has the effect I want, but rather, produces the opposite of what I requested from the spiritual entities. Any advice or help would be appreciated.

In my opinion it’s better to draw it and put intent behind it, the more process and emotion you put into it the better the results will be is what I’ve noticed.

Are you cleansing beforehand?

2 Likes

Should I perform a banishing ritual beforehand?

1 Like

I would if you are seeing reversed desires, yes. Cleanse and ground yourself.

1 Like

That’s what I recommend most.
Banishing does not work for me
well but grounding improves my works.

2 Likes

It’s different with each magician, different things work better for different people, just focus your intent and you should be fine. I also just recommend drawing it too, I’ve never used computer/laptop screens because I feel as if the output of energy from the device will throw me off aligned.

2 Likes

I edited digital sigils into pictures of people I know and wore they nearly with me (in a special folder on my phone)… When you make contact once for this it works.

2 Likes

May I ask how you ground yourself? @Marik
I only got this effective method from my shamanic friend: I sit on the inner sides of my hands for about 20 minutes. I’m confident with that.
Can feel energy flowing nowadays.

1 Like

Lady Eva’s method on this in the comments works fantastic