Magical Diaries or Journals

I’ve got quite a few magical diaries, yknow those academic diaries? I fill details in for each day but um going to have a library full!

Do you keep a diary of conjuring, meditation etc?

If so, a daily entry?

3 Likes

I used to keep one based on Craig’s “Modern Magick.” I didn’t do daily LBRP (not a ceremonial mage), but i did a daily meditation and divination that i recorded. I also recorded any magick that i wirked that day, big and small. Discovered this way that my personal phases are seasonal, not monthly. I filled two journals before i stopped. I will pick them up again when called to do so

2 Likes

So you had an entry every single day?

I started one when I started practicing magick, but it quickly got to the point where I couldn’t keep up with the experiences I was having. Too many, too quick.

But the journal did let me see “Hey, you are really having these experiences.”

If I’m working on something specific and I need to process my experiences, I might start a journal for that. But my path keeps changing so quickly now that I just kinda have to take it day by day.

I might start an online journal here when I start working through Kurtis Joseph’s “Black Magick of Ahriman”. It might help other people who are trying to figure out if that path is for them or not. I have a feeling that’s going to become a very interesting journey for me.

4 Likes

Indeed i did, every day for about 6 months. Its worth it to not break the chain for that time at least

I always keep a pen and paper handy to write down epiphany’s about magical subject’s and idea’s, hash or weed gives me loads.

The Dragon rouge letter 1.0 gives information on making magical journal’s.