Introduction

Hey forum members, I’ve actually been lurking for some weeks now reading up here, getting a feel for the place before diving in so to speak. I honestly would have read more before popping out into the open here, but thanks to the incredible wealth of knowledge and viewpoints I’ve been gaining from here lately, I’ve simply become too damned excited with this forum and too eager to hop into the fray and ask more questions, maybe even contribute what experience I gain!

There will be a lot more asking of questions from me than providing answers at first I imagine, as I am quite new to conscious effort in this rather than instinctive fumbling. But if some silly question of mine on whether a thing is possible or how it might work prompts myself and others here to make new discoveries, I’ll be happy for the result.

So you know where I’m coming from, I’m originally from Northeast Texas but stationed at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina (yes, I seem to have volunarily lost my freedom to the military, but I have to say I would have developed quite differently without the hardship and circumstances). In addition to places in the continental US, I’ve seen Germany and Ireland, as well as Kyrgystan and Afghanistan.