Introduction, Glamours, and Astral struggle

Hey, I’m Cailleach.
I’ve been practicing witchcraft for 6 years, almost 7. My favorite form of magick are glamours, for sure. I’ve grown to be quite good at them.
I struggle with astral travel and projection. I have been trying to project for YEARS. Literal YEARS and I still haven’t been able to do it. If anyone has any tips, it would be greatly, greatly appreciated.
I want to be more powerful. I don’t want to feel weak anymore.
Thanks for reading :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome @petty

Where are you from?

Do you work in a specific system or tradition of witchcraft?

Hi there @petty welcome

You could use the search function for the astral travel part, you were talking about. As there are a lot of good threads about that subject.

In addition you could checkout the courses that can be bought at balg.co, mainly Robert Bruce astral travel course and EA Koettings Soul travel course.

Again welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

I’m from texas, and no, I guess I don’t. I’m a solitary witch, which sucks but it’s texas you know?

1 Like

Hey! Thank you, that’s very helpful. I’ll do that.

1 Like

You could try doing some dream practices as a way to have astral experiences. I’ve had astral projection experiences a couple times after waking up in sleep paralysis, and it seemed to me like the lucid dreaming WILD method where you pass directly into the dream state. Astral projection has been tricky for me as well, but dreams have been much easier to do stuff with.

Two book recommendations - Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming and The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep. I haven’t finished reading Dreaming Yourself Awake but so far I’d say read the first two books first.

1 Like