Introduction & Agememmnon

I’m new to the Goetia, having come into contact recently with Asmodeus (Asmoday). I’m still amazed at how clear he came through. The Hermetic deck I bought seemed to channel him although it was Azazel that first introduced himself to me a few weeks ago, and then Lucifer came through with Asmoday.

I’m incredibly honoured although was a bit scared at first because I hesitated contacting Asmoday - and needless to say he did NOT like that. He got really angry and threatening but I understand now he was just intensely irritated by my fear. I think he wants to help me confront my anxiety issues and get rid of my avoidant behaviour patterns in general.

One question I do have is this: I’ve been getting the name AGAMEMNON coming through when contacting Asmoday, was he some sort of demon king in life? I know he was the husband of Helen of Troy back in Ancient Greek times but I’m confused as to why the name keeps cropping up - or am I getting my names jumbled up? Has anyone else experienced this?

1 Like

Agamemnon was the husband of Clytemnestra, and she (along with her lover) killed Agamemnon and Cassandra (a Seer and daughter of King Priam) when they returned to Mycenae (Crete) from Troy.

History/mythology wise, Agamemonon wasn’t a Demon King, but he was probably the most importand supreme commander of the Trojan war and he was depicted in art in a very similar way with Zeus. He was even worshiped in Sparta under the name “Zeus Agamemnon”.

I say ask Asmoday, cause this name could even be yours.

3 Likes

I did ask him during the ritual and I got ‘past life’ - but I didn’t buy that in case it was my ego talking as it was only my first ritual. It’s interesting that you picked up on that actually - thanks for the info!

1 Like

I was pulled into this post after trying to search for information on Cassandra, daughter of King Priam. @Anassa do you have anything more on her, maybe from personal experience if I could ask that?