In Regards to Evocation - Structuring

What is “Structuring” exactly? How you define it? How would you explain it to someone?

1 Like

My understanding fwiw: it’s a creative act of will, in which you visualise and empower a mental construct that resembles a physical structure, in order that a being (or force) from the non-physical realms can operate through it as their interface.

Note that I’m not an expert, and other definitions may nail it better than this. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I also meant to ask how do use it in your rituals? Do you find it to be effective?
Or are there some of you who never use it and find your rituals to be very potent none the less?

IMO it’s a core skill in magick - and, although it’s not always defined in the same way as a distinct stage of the operation, it’s used in a lot of other methods like energy healing.

Lady Eva’s reply was a bit vague,so I’m gonna fill in.

Yes,it’s one of the core skills of magick.If you wanna experience any visions,create any egregores,evoke any spirits to physical materialization,evoke any spirits to astral manifestation,or do a lot of the other stuff magick has,you’re going to learn how to structure.

Eva’s definition fits.Except for the fact that it is more than just making a metaphysical vessel for a spirit.The Devil’s Stone ritual is an example of how one may structure other things,and release them into the world.

And then have them come to you through physical manifestation.So IMO,it’s molding energy in alingment with will…

Does anyone want me to post some instructions on how to structure?For it is the purpose of this forum to elevate fellow magicians…

5 Likes

[quote=“Arcane, post:5, topic:5649”]Lady Eva’s reply was a bit vague,so I’m gonna fill in.