Impotence of Religion

Even though I am often visiting the forum and reading what you guys write, I seldom write something myself. While you look at my previous posts you can see that I am still a newbie with magick.

Worse: I am an armchair occultist. No, wait: I am actually a guy who is desperately looking for a guru. I don’t like that attitude about me at all.

So after having a glimpse on the power of Black Magick, which I now see as “Magick of Freedom”, I moved back to the Buddhist Religion of my Ancestors. To be precise: Theravada Buddhism from Thailand. I can tell you: Practicing this Religion doesn’t give me peace. It makes me loathe myself.

The practice of detaching yourself from the world, not pursuing any riches, smiling and being nice. Buddhists are brainwashed! Especially in Thailand, were Buddhist Monks are treated like mortal Gods. The last time I was there, we were having a ceremony for my dead grandparents. I saw the Monks smoking cigarettes and making silly faces to each other while chanting. It just made me furious.

So last time I had a dream. I was a Monk myself and was meditating. A group of burglars entered my house and killed my whole familiy. What did I do? Nothing, because I made the vow to never hurt anybody. I awoke and loathed myself even more. Even if it was just a dream: I watched my family being murdered.

Then I realised: There is no ultimate peace. Every action causes a reaction. This is natures law. Religion in itself is impotent and being kept alive by people stupid enough to waste their money and their time for people who don’t care who they are “blessing”.

I hope you guys don’t mind that I posted this unimportant stuff here. For me this was just another step towards my liberation.

Thank you!