I need your help with a dilemma

Ok, Here is a hypothetical scenario:
I want to be a famous singer. My end goal is to perform in a specific hall, on a specific day, in a specific dress, with a specific drummer to a specific number of audience 5 years in the future. (Time is long enough for the things to fall into place. It doesn’t matter if it is the first concert or 50th.) The outcome is as strict as possible, a combination of some specific things happening at the same time.

At the moment:
I have no knowledge of music, or the industry. Heck, just to make things harder, I have hearing disability.

The dilemma:
a) I cast a spell, concentrating in my end goal ( make a pact, use magic, LoA, light a candle, wish upon the universe… whatever…) and let the pieces fit.
About 6 weeks in a car hits me. The bump on my head restores my hearing, and the driver who is the owner of a successful record company takes an interest in me. I reach my end goal.
This is the path of least resistance. The probability of this happening is not zero. My spell has found its own way to make things happen.
b) I plan my way,
I restore my hearing,
I learn about music,
I meet the right people,
I gain charisma, fame,
?
Success
This is the logical way, and while it lowers the chance of failure, it also doesn’t leave room for the least resistant path. (I missed my car crash on the way to doctors office.) It needs me to micromanage every step, therefore limiting my possibilities for the things happening any other way.

What is the correct approach here? How can I let a happen while working through b?
And if I chose b, when should I envision the end goal? I know I said final outcome is strict but on the way I might realize a different drummer is better for me. This would be a result of going step by step.

I really would like your opinions on this.

2 Likes

Wait so scenario A didn’t actually happen?

Ime you’d be best off using Goddard style Law of Assumption for this.