I need some guidance

I’m new to this. In every sense of the word. I’ve never practiced magick before in my life.

What I’m most interested in is shape shifting.

With that being said, can any of you point me in the right direction? Tell me where I should start.

“Rome wasn’t built in a day.”

I know I won’t see the results I want over night, and I know that I need to start from the ground up.

I just want to know where a good starting place is. What books I should read, people I can ask for help when needed, etc.

Welcome to the forum Benefactor!

Magick is a beautiful art, science, way of life and totally effective!

Shape-shifting is an Advanced skill. You will first need to master visualization, become aware of your own energy then become aware of other forms of energy such as sun light. I consider Shape-shifting a Shamanic skill.

I recommend…

1. Meditation with Visualization and Emotion
  • Visualizing and feeling light coming into your body from the earth or sky
  • So for example, close your eyes and remember a time when you were on the beach, truly get the feeling of the suns warmth on your body, the smell of the salt water ocean, the feeling of the sand. When this clicks and you feel it, let that sunlight enter your body, like try breathing it in or just allowing it to penetrate your being.
  • Do this daily till you feel and see the light so powerfully that you can’t tell the difference between your imagined beach and the real beach.
  • It is a neurophysiological fact that your mind cannot tell the difference between what is real and imagined, therefore it reacts the exact same way to an intense visualization as it does to an actual physical experience.
  1. Visualize Animals or Elements of Nature