I’m new here and to Magick

Hi, you can call me Ares…I first came across this forum last night when it came up in the google search results. I was looking for information on dragon’s blood incense and the invocation of Samael since I got my first incense sticks last night. I don’t have an alter or anything yet. I’m new to practicing Magick, but I know that my thoughts have a tendency to manifest. I have lots of FIRE in my natal chart. Aries sun—cardinal fire, Leo rising—fixed fire, Sagittarius north node—mutable fire. Libra moon. I know Ares is MARS the god of War. Then I learned that Samael is also MARS—the ruler of Aries. So then I started researching who Samael is—and I learned that he is known as the Adversary, Satan, and as Lucifer by some…I feel connected to Samael, because I’m an Aries sun sign…At first it didn’t feel right, because I was so into worshipping the god of the Bible…

I have been trying to invoke Samael, Lucifer, and Lilith for the past week…I did not use any ceremonial Magick, but just some invocations and have been carrying their sigils. I haven’t noticed an overwhelming presence, but all kinds of synchronicities have been occurring and life has been going good… I joined this site to learn more about how Magick works, and to see how I can benefit from it.

ABOUT ME
For the past 6 years, I have been into studying the Bible, the Old and New Testament. I was studying the Hebrew language as well. About 6 months ago, I started studying “occulted” knowledge for about 8 hours per day. I initially wanted to learn how to do Magick with the Kabbalah, but I got sidetracked and ended up learning about astrology, tarot…I read several books—The Light of Egypt being one of the first books that opened my eyes.