I have become a living G— mess

Happy New Year everyone!

In between a move across the country, seasonal blahness affecting my mood and energy, and the lack of sleep that comes with a 7 month old baby I feel like I haven’t progressed at all lately.

I had these high hopes for myself that I’d kick into gear and for about a month or so I did well and then… Not so much.

So since it’s the beginning of the new year I would like to kick my own ass and stop STOPPING!

So how do you guys maintain a good balance between regular mundane life and your magick? What are some good practices I can squeeze into the routine I’m building for myself and my baby that I can do while he’s napping or content entertaining himself? And how do you get out of these funks that I’ve been finding myself in regularly?

Since I am still learning and love to read and study up on anything interesting you can also drop some good YT videos, podcasts. Anything new you’ve been enjoying. I need to find my motivation again because I feel like it’s very easy to slip back into being a lazy ass :roll_eyes: don’t eat me alive here, I’m just tired y’all :sob:

Or if any of my fellow mothers on here can give me some tips and tricks on how the hell they manage being super mom while giving themselves a break WHILE practicing magick, that would be GREATLY appreciated.

So here’s to a better year and hoping that having a better environment and home can help me get on the right track!

Sending you all the best wishes for this year :sparkles::heartpulse:

2 Likes

I really like the Glitch Bottle channel on yt.

Vitamin D supplements really work as well with the seasonal blues. And just not being too hard on yourself :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Progress doesn’t mean it always goes at the same speed.
Balance means sometimes the focus is on magic, sometimes it’s on the mundane. That’s normal.
Moving, having a baby…you are pretty busy.