I Have a Few Questions

I have been thinking of purchasing Koetting’s ‘Become a Living God’ book. Is it suitable for an absolute beginner? I have been doing my work in the Demonolator’s way with Connolly’s ‘The Complete Book of Demonolatry’. I like it but I would like to get rid of the religious overtones in my pathworking. I rather like to work with the LHP entities, or any other kinds for the matter, as my partners and friends. If I advance I would like to purchase Koetting’s further works. But I was wondering is his approach to entities is rather aggressive (I didn’t mean disrespectful)? I am currently working with a demon as a Demonolator and I was wondering if I use Koetting’s approach will any problems arise?

Nah, he’s method is pretty chill compared to let’s say the Goetia. His incantations are not disrespectful whatsoever. I think you’ll do fine with his material. For a beginner, I recommend Evoking Eternity if you want to jump in and start working with and evoking demons.

Preamble - I’m not associated with BALG the business in any way, what I’m saying below is just my opinion, and not any kind of “official” statement or “insider” thing; I haven’t read all the books nor done all the courses, I’m a forum member with added functions like “Split Topic” etc to help keep things tidy.

People don’t always know this and it’s important to put what I’m about to type into context. :slight_smile:

So with that established, personally I think you’d be better off with Evoking Eternity (a point I see c.j. lee made while I was typing, which is cool!).

This is because as far as I know, the BALG e-book was released back when the stuff in EE (and the other books) wasn’t readily available, they were released in short runs in hardback then that was it, and the other way of learning was through the courses, so that BALG e-book gave you an overview of the types of things taught here and a foundation to begin from.