How To Stop An Annoying Nosy Old Woman From Needless Complaining?

There’s an old woman who gets mad at me for sitting down at work and complains to the managers about it, making a big show for nothing. I work in retail where I have to be on my feet, but I get a chair as one of my accommodations so I sit on that so my back can rest whenever things are slow and nothing else is going on. Whenever there’s a customer coming I get up to take the order of course.

This has gone on for at least three weeks since another employee transferred out. I figured “Oh well she’s an annoying old lady. She’s probably used to getting what she wants in her personal life but whatever. She doesn’t pay my bills and I don’t see her all the time.”

Then today happened. She asked me a VERY personal question and I couldn’t anymore. What an employee does in their personal life does not concern a fussy customer. I texted my store manager about it but since they doesn’t want people texting them when they’re off the clock I didn’t get a response today but this was much too important for the other managers and this was more for their seniority level to deal with anyway so I’ll wait for a response. Whatever comes out of this, no regrets. I work with a job coach and just like how they helped find me my previous seasonal job, I can get another one. Another employee that was hired a day before me already left a week or two or so ago so maybe it’s time for me to leave.

Anyway besides leaving (which is difficult to do with my situation) and telling my manager waiting for a response, is there some kind of spell to stop this arrogance and gossiping? This woman is way out of line and I’m tired of senile old people thinking everyone around them is beneath them. Dogs like this need the muzzle. What should I do?

3 Likes

The old lady is a bully.

Belial can shut her down.

King Paimon can get the management to act.

Archangel Michael can stop the bullying and silence the gossip.

8 Likes