How much general experience suggested before diving into this current?

This book calls to me in a way that both disturbs me and intrigues me. I’ve been practicing in general seriously for two years now and I’m able to get results where I want them through the power I currently have. I wouldn’t call myself a neophyte yet I’m not a full fledged badass that walks planes and alters the Akashic.

I’m lacking in astral senses, and the 3 “Godhood” abilities. I can manifest and I’ve had plentiful connective evocations yet I’m not sure if I’m quite ready for the Path of Smoke.

I say this out of respect for the current. It has a similar feel as Enochian or a supercharged 1,000cc motorcycle. Powerful as hell. I’m confident on my current bike, but should I level up more and develop my skills before jumping into this world?

Or could one use it (wisely, following the parameters as written to the letter) and find themselves commuting on a stupidly powerful race machine as their “2nd bike” provided they don’t flip the crazy switch until they can definitely handle it?

I respect the immensity of the powers involved here and want to jump in but I’ve heard enough to know that maybe I want to pathwork another current for another year or so to get ready for this. Astral senses, divination, and experience with full evocations might be wise to have in place first.

I was told to hold off on working with Belial for a few more evocations and by the time I did I was still completely amazed at the power I saw. It was a lot to take in but I’m sure the practice I had was beneficial.

Or am I being a bitch? Should I just go for it, follow the path, and develop as I go?

Thoughts? I respect the current enough to know what could happen, yet I also don’t want to spend unnecessary years on a Ninja 250 before never actually moving all the way up to the “Turbo ZX14r crazy machine” (You get the metaphor)

Could even a rank novice practitioner do well with this or is that a laughably terrible idea?