How long does evocation take for you? Belial dream

Hey y’all so I wanted to know how long evocations usually take for you guys (mine usually lasts 10-15 min but I don’t know if I’m doing it right) and how long you took to see and hear the spirit when you first started meditating and evocations?

I’m a newbie and I don’t really see or hear the spirits but recently I had Belial come in my dream.

He was smiling at me while his face came closer and closer to me and he showed himself with horns curving behind his ears and I was not scared at all, I woke up after.
I had never thought about meditating on Belial or didn’t really think about him as much but after I had the dream I knew how to pronounce his name in a particular way I had never seen before. I was unaware of his different pronunciations before I had this dream.

Although I don’t understand what he’s trying to communicate to me and if he’s trying to actually get in touch with me.

I haven’t had any known contact with him since but I’ve asked my pendulum if Belial has been with me through my life which answered YES but I’m not sure as the pendulum does give me wrong answers sometimes.

3 Likes

This can vary for me. It also depends on whether you’re talking about evoking enough to communicate or the whole deal.

This partly depends on my pre-ritual work and how stressful of a day, but I normally figure for 5-15 minutes of meditation (pre-work dependant) and 5-10 for them to show up. If they’re already in the area, you get the shorter end.

Pre-work can partially take place during the day, where I may listen to ritual music, enns, and/or chants, but this is for a full ritual. I don’t need to do it, but it’s more effective, especially if there are interruptions and I need to get back into it.

3 Likes

For me, evocation generally takes anywhere between half an hour to an hour, depending on whether I am seeking to task the spirit for material result, or if I want answers to some questions.