Hey there, newb here

Hello there, I stumbled upon this forum while looking for some general magick help and thought I might as well sign up because the material here is fantastic.

So I’m a huge noob, I’ve never had a mentor, natural aptitude or any real training except in taiji. The only thing that comes to me very naturally is lucid dreaming, but so far it’s only been a source of amusement and I don’t really know how to use it in my practice. I’m otherwise a very average person and practiced on and off a few years with Bardon hermetics, runes, and taiji.

I decided to sign up after I was given many in your face signs that I had no idea how to manage my energy (I am a huge workaholic), ignored them, did my first LBRP and wiped myself out for 2 entire days. I forced myself to go to school on the first but literally couldn’t get out of bed until nighttime on the second.

My short term goals are to balance my chakras, learn why I’m so tired and lethargic all the time, and to develop my psychic senses, because I have some sensitivity but my sensations are too vague, which sucks since I’m also interested in seeking guidance from Odin and Freyja about runes. I know this sounds really stupid but I’m a little scared of knowing how to sense spirits because I’ve had occasional very unpleasant contact with negative entities. I know that my fear and apprehension has been blocking me a lot on this front. I would be very grateful for any help, insight and advice.

My long term goal is to understand the nature of reality, be able to change it through magick, and to be a master of myself in order to better serve others and to love the entire creation.

Looking forward to meet you all :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum :wink:

Welcome to the forum @blueberry!

Hello, and thank you!

Welcome. Consider working with Satan/Lucifer first. They can really put the wind back in your sails and help you keep it there.

1 Like