Help with a booze and tablet friend

I was just wondering if there is a spirit or demon etc that may be able to help my friend as she is going through a hard time at the moment. She suffers from depression due to the breakdown of her relationship and about ten years ago she got hooked on booze and valium. She won’t help herself and with elderly parents who are not in great health either I don’t know what to do about this.

I have read that you can freeze bad habits almost like freezing a person out but she is in too deep in my opinion for that option. She doesn’t recognise that she has a problem and she has two teenage daughters and they aren’t even enough to keep her from the bottle.

I have thought about maybe using the Archangels but I am unsure as I am new to magick myself. I would hate to see her die as she is only 41 and to be honest the last time she got her liver tested her figures were through the roof!

Her brother has discussed this with me as he cant get through to her either, it really is waiting a game as she refuses to help herself.

Any advice is always appreciated!

Opfaal

My advice is to call Astaroth. He’s very good with emotions. And he’s a very friendly spirit.

Thank you both, I will give it a go and report back.

Yes the angel “opfaal” from the book “Kingdom of Flames” sounds like a good spirit to help with addictions. Also the archangel Raphael is another that should be able to help. Can’t go wrong working with angels. They will help in any way that they can. Let us know how it goes.

I don’t have anything really useful to say because I’ve never worked with any entity that dealt specifically with addiction, but yes you are (IMO) correct that this is way too deep for a freeze spell, because lots of her energy and personality and other stuff is tangled up with the addiction.