Hello, I'm IrisAthena

I’m an almost 40yo female & I live in the Chicagoland area. College-grad, bisexual, story-teller by nature, sometime artist, yada yada.

I’m more RHP, I truly hope that’s ok. I won’t go preaching.

I’ve been a student of comparative mythology & comparative religion pretty much my whole life. I’m gonna go into a sort of religious/spiritual history for myself; I hope y’all don’t mind. I’m an only child, parents are both Christian, but from different denominations, which led to my open-mindedness & searching for the truth in spiritual matters. Mom came from some small Pentecostal group in Kentucky, which honestly sounds like an abusive cult, to me (church most of the day, many days a week, everything was a sin that led to FIERY ETERNAL DAMNATION! :japanese_ogre:). She doesn’t like to talk about it & I don’t blame her. It took them a long time to even get a radio & phone (cause those were of The Devil, ack!) They weren’t snake-handlers, as far as I know, but they’re into “speaking in tongues” & other things I find unusual. She’s a “general” Christian, now. Dad was raised Roman Catholic, but lapsed before I was born. I almost solely have contact with his family, since my mom’s family is states away. Though I did visit Mom’s relatives, last year & now they’re all trying to save my soul. :roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes: