Hello. I am new

I am a previous Christian looking into the depths of the new world. I want to become more open minded and try new things. I have now converted to Athiesm. My name is Caden and I am a Junior in High school. Very nice to meet you all.

2 Likes

Welcome @Belzebub

Do you have any experience in magick?

If not, what areas of magick are you interested in learning?

I have no experience. I want to be able to learn as much as I can. I love learning new things.

2 Likes

Welcome :blush:

Welcome! You should start practice meditation until you can do one hour a day every day then add in some energy work then learn to astral project and soul travel.

1 Like

Thank you so much

Thank you for your help. I will make sure to practice. How can I get started into Meditation?

1 Like

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile: I’d recommend leaving out energy work for now until you really know what you’re doing with energy work, it can mess you up quite a lot. My recommendation, learn divination first.
I’ll recommend getting The Art and Practice of Geomancy by John Michael Greer for learning the dead art of Geomancy, my favorite.
Then there’s Playing Card Oracle by Ana Cortez for divination using playing cards, also very useful.
I’ve also been trying Elemental Divination: A Dice Oracle by Stephen Ball lately and it’s pretty fun, if dice calls to you then I recommend getting that book. It’s very similar to iChing.

3 Likes

Some book recommendations for working with spirits:

The Master Works of Chaos Magick by Adam Blackthorne
72 Angels of Magick by Damon Brand
Archangels of Magick by Damon Brand
Demons of Magick by Gordon Winterfield
The Magick of Angels and Demons by Henry Archer

3 Likes

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. I have many decks of playing cards and dice. I used to be a Card Magician, as in magic tricks for parties. I will look more into this. It sounds really cool.

1 Like