Hello Everyone

Hi everyone, I’ve just signed up for this forum but to be honest I don’t really know why, though I have read many posts without signing up for some time now. My name is Dylan, I’m 42 and from the UK. I’ve been practicing magick for just over five years now, and in all that time I’ve never had one single result, nothing whatsoever, and might I add I haven’t asked for anything beyond belief I do know the concept of starting small and working your way up. I’m kind of surprised I stuck at it this long to be honest, but I kept coming back to it and trying as there was something that told me that it would work this time around, and try I did.

I’ve tried so many books by many authors. I own many Gallery of Magick books by Damon Brand, Gordon Winterfield, Adam Blackthorn etc. As well as books by Ben Woodcroft, Theodore Rose and Corwin Hargrove, as well as others. I’ve tried everything. Sigil Magick, Angels, Demons, Chaos, you name it, but nothing seems to work.

Just for the record, I’m not going to be one of these people that screams “magick is a load of crap” etc, I do believe magick works for many people, it obviously just doesn’t work for me. I think it’s amazing when I read all the success stories on this forum, I’m so thrilled that people are seeing genuine results, but obviously I can’t help but feel a little envious as well and I’m sure you can kind of understand that, or at least I’m hoping you do.

So this post is really just to say that I’m bailing out, hopefully nobody can say I haven’t tried. I just felt like signing up to say this because I’ve been reading so many post on this website for so long looking for something that I may be missing I guess, and while I did find lots of tips and advise by reading many posts still nothing has come to pass.