Hello! another newbie here

I’ll start by saying Hi! Happy to be here in such a seemingly welcoming space! :sparkles:

I’m just going to go by my username for now, so I’m Daeodon, 23 years old, and have been interested in the spiritual and darker side of things for as long as I can remember. I was raised in a very conservative christian household and quickly found myself outcasted by simply asking questions or refusing to sit still and follow whatever someone else told me was true…

Now that I’m my own person, I’m doing my own research and keeping my mind open and accepting what my heart tells me is right. That’s what lead me to first the satanic church, then a dabble in sigils and auras, etc… And so here I am continuing my journey and exploring at my own pace. I look forward to seeing what else I can learn and would love some recommendations!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

How long have you practiced?

What areas of magick are you interested in?

Thank you for the welcome! But, well, I’ll admit I’ve been very inconsistent on again off again for a few years now, so in total I’m not sure! Maybe 3 years?

The only thing I think I’ve become decent at is meditation, (though in my chaotic household it’s hard to find a moment of silence,) when I do it seems that imagery, through what I can only assume is my third eye or something, comes easily. Though it’s very… Hard to understand, like it’s not coming from a single source, just a confused static as if I were standing in a crowd of people talking and unable to focus on one single conversation. A bit Overstimulating, actually.

So I suppose right now I’d like to become better at honing in on one thing at a time, focusing or I suppose being able to tune out some of the background. Direct communication with a single entity would also be amazing! I’ve often read stories of people experimenting with things like spirit guides, guardian angels, etc… Sure would love one of those for myself, if it’s possible. :man_shrugging: