Have you called an ifrit before?

I was catching up on a backlog of emails, some of which are just time consuming. About 15 minutes in, I’m getting annoyed.

My thoughts were getting darker and darker until I smelled sulfur. Like someone lit a match. I asked if someone was there, and the word “ifrit” popped into my head. But aren’t ifrits made of smokeless fire? I wouldn’t think they’d smell like the stuff of actual fire.

I have no knowledge of djinn, so I quickly googled ifrits. I got unreliable new age re-interpretations. And video game references.

I think it left. Strange, because I didn’t call anyone. I haven’t ruled out other fiery beings - maybe salamanders or demons. Divination results are hazy.

So what can you tell me about ifrits? How have you worked with them?

I know what you mean about trickiness of find “information” (vs ‘data’ -ref the “Rime of the Ancient Mariner” -water, water, everywhere and not a drop to drink. …water, info… “10,000 channels of TV on, and nothing to watch.”)… and part of your question if of the djinn-related (of which the name you mention is one part), linked to a region of the world (are you in that sort of enviro condition? vs being in a city and/or wet based climate)

Anyway- though, part of your post is related to a specific name/term… but it seems to Initiate from your experience: which I think indicates something else… (i.e. I don’t think the term you used is what ‘visited’… but was something else)

The old-saying, “Birds of a feather, flock together.” -maybe not the best reference, but annoyed, grumble grumble, not just glandular-anger, simmering, but subconscious-thought flow on the aspects of these things and how they waste-time and ‘ick’… and they are see through those eyes (the world through rose-colored glasses… “emerald city” in Oz, per the green-lenses…) the Ick state, then colors all else you see, in your room, in your thoughts- all the chain-of-associations are seen further as “ick” compounding…