Has Astrology ever worked for you?

So I know that this is an ancient practice, but let’s face it. Western society has a habit of dumbing esoteric subjects down to sell as entertainment. So I ask. Has practicing astrology been beneficial to you in any way? What has worked and what hasn’t?

4 Likes

Actually in western society pop cultural things like astrology, tarot cards and witchcraft have been more alive than ever since early 90s but yes it’s worked for me on many occasions.

1 Like

I don’t think it’s only Western society as on Twitter and FB, I see lots of astrological interpretations and wannabe astro “quotes” from my fellow Asians and even those from my own country, unfortunately. I am no expert at astrology, would remain an eternal student of it, but so far it did benefit me in observing my own blind spots and recognizing aspects/placements already at play in my life and dealing with them accordingly. It has been a gradual process of self-discovery time and time again. The self-work goes on, and having prominent Mercury-Uranus dominance and prominent Lililth aspects in the 1st house ensured such necessary changes and growth almost all the time.

What did not work was simple, really: letting my natal chart completely define me. Allowing astrology to make a tool out of me instead the other way around.

4 Likes

Depends on the user if they know the craft. IF you learn wrong it will not help you. Might even make it worse for you.

1 Like

Astrology does nothing for me

It definitely has helped me to understand myself better, as well as understanding my family and friends. My parents have very problematic personalities and checking their astro charts made it more acceptable and understandable to me.