Grimoric books and magickal books suggestion for beginner

Dear Forum,

I would like some suggestion from experienced magicians as to which magick books I could use to practice invocation and evocation of the Darker side, Lucifer (although hes not all dark imo, lol), Azazel, Lilith, King Paimon, Clauneck, well you get the idea, Infernal spirits and Gods, I am a beginner in this area, which grimoires would you suggest me? and in which setting should i perform? hotel? etc.

Thank you

3 Likes

I recommend EA’s Evoking Eternity to learn the basics of evocation. His method is good for all types of spirits, and is not specific to any current (like the draconian current, Qlippoth, etc)

From there, I recommend the grimoires Kingdoms of Flame and the Book of Azazel. Each book contains many powerful and helpful spirits.

4 Likes

are there any dangers in posessing such books, i had looked for the book of azazel but its 900 in amazon lmao

great reviews

1 Like

No. They’re just books. There is no danger.

You can get them on Amazon Kindle for much cheaper, or through BALG itself. I don’t know where you got the $900, but my Amazon is showing the BOA for $35 in paperback, and $10 in Kindle.

1 Like

May Lucifer guide me…

You’ll get them cheaper in amazon. E.A. Has his own become a living god stuff!

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=e.a.+koetting&sprefix=e.a.+k&ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_6

1 Like

As a crash course in to occultism I’d suggest the following books in order:

• Prometheus Rising - Robert Wilson
  • Psychic Self Defense - Dion Fortune
  • Liber Jugorum - Aleister Crowley
  • Liber ThIShARB - Aleister Crowley
  • Secret of the Golden Flower - Thomas Cleary version
  • Astral Dynamics - Robert Bruce
  • Visual Magick - Jan Fries
  • Chicken Qabalah - Lon Milo DuQuette
  • Awakening Ground - David Chaim Smith
  • Cheiro’s Book of Numbers - Cheiro
  • Liber 777 - Aleister Crowley
  • Yoga of Power - Julius Evola
  • Three Books of Occult Philosophy - Heinrich Cornelius Agrippa