Greetings and Introductions

Kia ora and hello everyone. My name’s Tai and I’m a witch from Wellington, New Zealand.

I’ve been on my journey into the craft for about 7 months now, so still very new to it all and still very much finding my path. Blessed beyond words to have Lilith as my patron deity.

Although I’m very drawn to the left-hand path I tend to find inspiration from a variety of different traditions, practices and systems from all across the spectrum of magick and spirituality; so my practice seems to be very eclectic at the moment.

Been a fan of the work BALG has been doing for a while, even before I started practicing in earnest, so I figured it was time to get more involved with it and the wider magickal/occult community as well. Looking forward to learning and connecting with other practitioners.

Thanks so much for having me.

4 Likes

Welcome on board, I would love to hear your experience with Lilith and how you came to have her as your Patron

1 Like

Many thanks for the welcome! :slight_smile:

Well, the basic version is that she came to me in a vision while I was meditating and that was that.

The longer version is, I was going through a pretty rough period in my life so I took some time to do some deep meditation work to figure a few things out. Ended up going to some really intense places with it and, out of the shadows, she appeared to me. She scared the life out of me at first to be honest, which seemed to be on purpose; as if she was testing me. But once I calmed down she softened her energy and introduced herself. I was still really new to all this and had no idea who she was. But the next day, once I’d recovered, I ended up doing some research on her and everything seemed to fit in terms of how she appeared to me and the things she said.