Graveyard work

I am new to working in relationship to landscape and the elements, but it’s powerful. Do you work in graveyards ever? Do you ever work with graveyard dirt or spirits of the dead?

Any guidance would be great, books or authors on this area

2 Likes

Hey. When I was doing necromancy for a while I was doing rites in the cemetery.

Very powerful energies, vibes, so thats why I suggest to have experiences before going into something like that. The dead can fuck you up , also on cemetery there are other beings who will test you and some nasty ones who will be hanging around there.

So yea first get proper experiences, get to know yourself mostly your fears, create protection and than go for it .

Graveyard dirt I am using for curses and deathcurses, I am concentraing it with demons of Wrath for triple kill. :v:

I worked with 4 dead german soldiers, but we parted ways a few months ago after years of working together.

7 Likes

I definitely don’t think it’s a playground

1 Like

Thats good you dont think so, it would be mistake to do so…

2 Likes

I wanted to add that this location has a particular energy and a week ago, I was there in a dream speaking to a woman and a dog. It called me back after visiting there before.

I don’t have any intention to drudge up anything for thrills. I have a fear of this sort of shit happening to me.

So for me, I think it’s a thin place where the energy of the location could be useful to charging items, working particular rites and getting my feet wet in this sort of darker work.

Additionally to the correct posts above I want to add that you can start to build up a connection to death. There are a lot of different entities like Azrael, Anubis, The Ghede (Baron Samedi, Baron La Croix, Baron Cemetiere, Madame Brije, Baron Criminale) etc.

After you have experience you can start to call one of them. Don‘t force because it could turn out very bad for you. And be respectful, honest.