Getting into the theta/gamma state

I know the theta/gamma state is crucial if one wants to evoke a spirit (as well as conduct most magickal practices).
I am not really good at meditating at all. I can be mindful, that’s easy, but meditation… Well when I try to meditate I feel I am just silently doing nothing, feeling relaxed.
What are some good ways to get into the theta/gamma state besides meditation? I know some binaural beats claim to work wonders, but I haven’t had any experience with them.
I want to find the EASIEST/FASTEST way to get into that theta/gamma state. I’m sure EA will have some fantastic ways to do this through his evocation course (which I’m ecstatic about!) but until then, any suggestions? Some kind if brainwave entertainment perhaps?

Thanks everyone for your answers!

Binaural beats with pranayama do wonders for me, even doing just that without making magick is a nice experience, binaural beats alone get me distracted easily and pranayama alone get me bore quickly but using both in combination get me in an altered state optimous for any kind of work. Just 10 minutes is more than enough.

The Mastering Divination course. Seriously, if you’re serious about this, buy the course. You won’t regret it.

2 Likes

Good luck, the only advise I would give towards this is Trust Yourself.

I use binaural beats to practice, but enter the state unaided except by steady, descending relaxation

also the tip for relaxation given in The Mastering Divination Course is very helpful