Future dead self?

Is it possible to work with your future dead self and put your future dead self in you ancestral altar for necromancy ? Is this possible? Anybody try this? Any suggestions?

1 Like

That doesn’t make any sense.

There is no such thing as your “future dead self.” When you’re dead, you have no self.

So you want to work with your own shade, which is the leftovers after your soul and etheric bodies have departed?

1 Like

Exactly, my own shade. Forgive the confusion with the terms I used.

1 Like

Interesting idea. I’m not sure if that’s possible, but I’m no expert in necromancy so I will admit that I don’t really know.

What if you don’t die? What if you will, in fact, Ascend in body? How will you know? :thinking:

I would assume that my shade of an alternate reality where I do die would show up…at least that’s my theory.
Does that make sense ?

Except for what moves on. Otherwise Necromancy is “impossible”.

1 Like

Yes OP, it’s possible. I’ve done it.

Oh…can you elaborate ? How did you prevent a parasite from being an impersonator ? How did you know it was your own shade? How easy was it to make contact?

Identified it.

Had a psychopomp. Plus I can recognize my own energy.

I sigilized the operation before hand. If you can be clever about it, it becomes simple.

I wasn’t sure if I should reply to this since I’m still somewhat of a beginner at necromancy but I also noticed the concept of the future self mentioned and it is something I’ve been studying my entire time in magick.

The future self can be contacted and worked with but not in the concept of “Hey whats up bro, help me out.” It’s more like you start to notice symbology in your day to day life that triggers events that trigger other events.

Statistical patterns if you will. I think this is your connection to your future self manifesting and allowing you to pursue that aspect of yourself.