From goetia to necromancy

So i really want to start doing necromancy but i dont want to piss off the 9 kings. I am about to do the lake of fire ritual in e.a’s book but some good guidance in PMs to start necromancy would be appreciated how does it differ from goetic practice ive been doing goetic practice since 2003 i think

If i am remembering correctly there are a couple goetic spirits that are good for getting started with necromancy. Cant remember which off the top of my head though.

Bune has helped me with some like connecting with ancestors, she was really sweet as well so try her.

1 Like

Nebiros is actually a good goetic demon pertaining to the dead also horus he looks after the dead and funerals

Many different approaches to necromancy, depends on tradition. Afro-Caribbean tradition seems to me like the most effective one.
If you feel like, search for Nicholaj de Mattos Frisvold’s work. Looks very promising.
(The Garden of Blood and Bones)

1 Like

If you want to get into necromancy, you don’t start by calling on the Lwa or evoking demons. Start by developing a relationship with your ancestors by making a shrine to them and giving them offerings.

2 Likes

There are many different necromantic traditions, this is true. But the overarching general initiation is the establishment of an ancestral relationship. That’s how we do it in Vodun as well as in the Norse. I think the OP should be the one to decide how they take a step into the world of death. There are indeed many ways to make that leap.

1 Like

I agree with @FraterMagni, there are several benefits with honoring and working with the ancestors. For example when you’re cursed they’ll take on the attack for you until you can remove it yourself.

They’re tied to this realm, they have quite the pull, regardless of whether they’re sorcerers. They can also get involved into the occult post mortem.

3 Likes