First Demon to contact

Hello All!

I am new to Demonolatry. I have been studying the Demons recently and am thoroughly enjoying my study.

I am curious… can the experienced community suggest a Demon that would be best to work with for a TOTAL newbie to the Demon pantheon? (For example… in the pantheon that I currently work with, there is a particular deity that you work with when you first start… he is the road opener and nothing can be done without him.)

Thank you!!!

3 Likes

King Paimon, Lucifer or Belial

Someone less intense - spirit of seership - Sastan

1 Like

King Paimon, most definitely. He seems to be more communicative, and more forgiving than many others. And he genuinely cares about the outcome, even if you don’t, which is a plus for beginners.

2 Likes

I’d suggest whatever one you want, mainly because there’s no such thing as beginner demons to start with, as how they are with one person might not be how they are with you. Besides there’s many demons outside the Infernal pantheon, and within it that’s not the goetia or their highers like Asmodeus and such.

1 Like

Interesting. Makes sense what you are saying. I get that. I just didn’t know if there was a Demon who’s energy might be too powerful/dangerous for newcomers.

I would suggest Lucifer, he seems to be a favourite for beginners, easy to connect with and welcoming energy.

3 Likes

Most know how to soften their energy if they wanted to tbh.

1 Like

True. Makes sense. Thanks

Thank you…by Sastan…do you mean Satan…or is there actually a demon named Sastan?

Hmmm…interesting. I’ll definitely research him. I heard someone else relaying positive things about him as well. Thank you!

1 Like

Got it! Thanks. I thought about him as well!

1 Like

Hope it goes well.

1 Like

Thank you :slight_smile:

Orobas, Agares, and, Naberius, come to mind as good first summons. They’re fairly chill and welcoming towards beginners.

3 Likes

Hmm. Thank you. I’ll look them up. Haven’t heard about them yet