Evocation help

hey everyone so my name’s Kevin I’m fairly new to the magic world. I’ve only practiced evocation so far but im interested in learning a lot more.

I’m still unable to hear or see the entities that I summon and i do have doubts that it has worked everytime. my second attempt at evocation was undoubtedly a success. I summoned bune and had a similar experience as someone else on this forum, my back was like midly on fire it was intense and I felt energy all around me. One weird thing that happened during this event that was around the time i felt the energy I got an instant hard on, an extreme one out of nowhere as soon as I felt the energy.

The next time i summoned bune the same weird thing happened but i didnt feel an intense heat on my back or feel alot of strong energy around me. just an instant hard on.

every other entity i attempted to summon I’ve either felt a little energy or none. but nothing like bune.

my big question is has this ever happened to anyone else? I know many people on here have alot of experience that’s why I joined this forum.

another question is how long did it take you guys to start seeing and hearing entitys?

any tips on getting and staying into a trance. I seem to fall out it easily

I know theres a few questions on here but any help from people that know a thing or two is appreciated.

2 Likes

I haven’t physically seen or heard any spirit, but I had the impression to be almost there. This was after several conjurings from grimoires and modified versions by me in the adolescence, plus resumed evocation attempts in the last years.
The nature of magical trance but also of true meditation is “wakeful and relaxed”. You may do 30 cycles of slow and deep inhale-pause-exhale-pause then empty the mind; if necessary, imagine a big sea, sky or fire.