Energy work and magic

This question goes out to the experienced magicians. Have you had noticeable improvements in your magical rituals, especially evocations, after practicing energy work such as the techniques taught by Robert Bruce?

They’re mandatory prerequisites.

Never practiced anything from Robert Bruce, but daily energy work (even just 25-30 minutes) helps tremendously.

I find it helps a lot. I am still new to the occult and the art of evocation but I have worked with energy for quite some time. I Like the Hemi sync stuff that comes out of the Monroe Institute. Energy work and magick go hand and hand. I can get you a link to so hemi sync stuff if you pm me.

Icedrac

Thanks for the input everyone. Orismen, does your energy work practices come from a particular source or is it something that you’ve patched together over time?

Icedrac, I actually have those CDs stashed somewhere, but thanks for the offer.

I think a lot of people might overlook the value of energy work in magic. Keep the comments rolling!

I started doing the middle pillar, but got into Jason Miller’s pillars and spheres, and pore breathing.

So half and half.

Apart from m.p and those of its ilk… Me thinks qigong should be a part of every mage’s repetoire

I am going to see what kind of improvements I get with my ritual work by using some of the techniques from the book “energy work”. I’ve done the practices in the past, and you can feel something going on when you do them. I am betting that daily practice for a couple of weeks will give noticeable improvement to my evocation efforts.

I did a good, solid 30 minutes of energy body work as described in Robert Bruce’s book. A few minutes after that, as I was sitting there in a slight daze, I heard a “bang!”, Like some hitting their fist on a cheap wooden door. After a couple of seconds, I realized it was in my head. That was pretty neat! I will consider it to be a sign of progress. Lol.