Does this count as a manifestation?

So I’m new to magick and before I really attempt bigger spells that I actually hope will have results, I want to do a small spell to manifest something to prove to myself I can do it because I want to practice magick so bad but I can’t imagine actually getting the results I want.

Then I remembered, a couple days ago I was looking at heart locket necklaces online, not something I desperately want or have been looking at for a while, but then the next day we had guests that we haven’t seen in a while and they gave me and my sister a gift. We each got heart locket necklaces. I mean a few years ago I was searching for heart necklaces but not a locket.

This is dumb because I didn’t meditate, and it’s a common thing for a young girl but could this be a mini manifestation?

1 Like

That’s exactly how it works LOL

If I may make one small criticism to your post it’s this:

I would like to see you remove that cloud of doubt around you. Just manifest results! see it done in your mind and don’t dwell, be confident in your power and reality will listen.

A.D.

3 Likes

Thanks for your response! Yes a huge problem is my doubt, worry and fear. I feel deep down I don’t trust that I’ll do it right I have to let go of that.

One question, if this really worked, why doesn’t it work with things that I really want? Like I think of an ex all the time, visualize us together, charge the idea, but it’s not happening.

Because you really want it lol

In magical circles this is known as “lust for result” and what it does is it keeps the energy of the manifestation in the “wanting” stage, rather than the “already have” stage, which is where you need to be.

The necklace manifested because you didn’t particularly care about receiving it. It was a “wouldn’t it be nice if…” instead of a “I absolutely gotta have this!” situation.

2 Likes