Does spirits actually appears in the scrying mirror? Need help!

So I’m trying to learn this scrying system for evocation. And have a lot of questions popping up from my head.

Does a spirit actually appears in the scrying mirror when you scry? I saw the mirror turning white and also seen it disappear but not any visions!

I also brought the Omniscience course and watched the section on that but its still confusing! I wanna evoke a spirit and take take some control back in my life.

I studied and studied and studied for 3 years looking into those books by EA and the courses also many other works form other authors. Now I wanna put my Magick into practice! I’m done with theories. And just can’t waste any of my time in those exercises of visualization and scrying.

Can anybody help me to master this scrying so that I could evoke successfully, Please?

1 Like

I’m practicing scrying aswell, but if I understand correctly the vision doesn’t necessarily have to appear in the mirror. The important thing is to appear in your mind’s eye and with enough practice and experience, you will eventually be able to project it inside the mirror. However, as far as I know that doesn’t happen for everyone, some people only see the visions inside their heads. The mirror pretty much acts as a gateway/ focus point for you to communicate with the other side.

I have been practising scrying with Sastan’s sigil for a while now and so far I was only able to see his face clearly appearing inside the mirror for just a second. That happened only once, but I have seen a lot visions of a black and yellow snake, a salamander and an old, bearded man with dark skin in my mind (these images match his description from the K.O.F.).

Also, you might wanna try scrying in fire instead of a black mirror. That might work better for you.

2 Likes

I prefer regular, medium sized mirrors for scrying, and to scry directly at my reflection.