Distinguishing Your Thoughts From Theirs?

Hey all,

I am a novice practitioner of Black Magick in general, and lately I find that I am able to perpetuate dialogue with the spirits I work with by writing our thoughts and words down. I have received some pragmatic help and advice, as well as indications that my intentions are heard. I have been asking Azazel and Lucifer on information regarding my personal self, and I can see how a lot of what they explain makes sense in the world I live in.

I am an amateur evocator & diviner at best; no physical manifestation of the spirit to me; no clear and crisp ā€˜voiceā€™ of the entity speaking to me, no ā€œsudden influx of informationā€. However, when I give my sacrifices and prepare a ritual to call the being I wish to summon, I can tell that there is something different about the ritual space. I ask questions that canā€™t be fact-checked by information on the internet or previous tomes (that I have found anyways), relating to abstract concepts or my personal life. My main concern, as I have found with many beginning practitioners, is how we may be able to distinguish the genuine thoughts and truths of the entities we work with from our own.

How can we tell if we ourselves are ā€œmaking upā€ the entitiesā€™ thoughts and leading ourselves astray, or if that particular spirit is genuinely speaking to us to grant us gnosis? Are there any tips anyone has to be able to distinguish these differences, especially to someone who is learning?

Would want to know this too

The first thing may be to decrease thoughts. In fact the practice of mental void, besides Eastern meditation, is also found in Magick. One method is to do 30 cycles of inhale-pause-exhale-pause and imagine a big sea, sky or fire. Other two, more properly aimed to empty the mind, consists in ā€œstarvingā€ thoughts by ignoring them, or in their expulsion.