Disheartened by lack of psychic senses, any help?

Hello,

I’ve been working with spirits on and off for about two years now, and my workings have been generally effective, as far as I can tell. I know I have the ability to call forth spirits, but I am totally incapable of perceiving them in any way. Not through any of the 5 senses.

This isn’t rendering me totally spiritually inept, but it’s a problem I’ve been unable to solve. I really have no idea how a spirit feels about me or how to build a relationship with it if I am unable to hear it. I’ve searched extensively for meditations to improve clairaudience and practice them regularly with no luck.

Is it possible I’m just spiritually deaf (if that’s even a thing?) Advice would be appreciated.

1 Like

I mean, maybe I just had too good of a ritual and I am a bit too tipsy (one wine cooler, but I max at five so…)… but sounds like you answered the issue already. The psychic senses and the physical senses don’t always, or even usually overlap at all.

Eh… probably half the communication I get comes through telepathic thoughts, and if I didn’t know how I think so well, due to the fact I can’t make pictures with my mind at all, I would wonder if they weren’t my own damned thoughts… actually half the time I wonder this anyway/or convince myself of it- unless someone else confirms it. I don’t even get clear visuals. Most of the time I get a far out there impressions of what I think I might see if I could freaking see with pictures in my mind.

A lot of times, the newer folks dismiss rather clear signs of spiritual activity, with their logical minds. I mean random flashes of light, a change in the room temperature, feeling like someone is watching you, goose bumps… vibrations in the air, noises that sound almost physical but aren’t… Knowing things you can’t know…