Daily Practice

Good evening BALG,

I have been thinking about my daily practices and how they have changed over the years sense I started practicing magic all those years ago. They have changed along with the changes in my personal philosophy, from daily prayer and LBRP/LHR to what I do today.

I have noticed that they all have had some form of meditation and energy work. So what do your daily practices look like?

1 Like

Currently this is what I do on an average day. This changes depending on if I achieve a breakthrough, accomplish a goal, or need to re-evaluate for some other reason. These adjustments seem to occur a few times per year. Usually this just means working on new projects and doesnā€™t change the majority of what I do.

Morning

1. Dream Journal
  2. Visualize Goals
  3. Physical Exercise

During the Day

1. Meditate (currently tulpa creation)
  2. Make notable progress on some project (consecrate or make tools, research/study, practice a skill, review my notes on something, etc.)

Evening

1. Visualize Goals
1 Like

I donā€™t have any real daily practices. Sessions with familiar spirits on Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday. And I volunteer almost every day at a botanica, where the owner and I perform client work. I cleanse now and then, and do the I am Solar solar banishing for extra energy, but nothing regular.

Maybe 5 days in any 7, I do my Stoicheia thing from Flowerā€™s book, followed by invocation of my inner divine (Iā€™m constantly re-writing that but the basics stay the same), and every day I check in with, at least, my ā€œGodselfā€ (the former Personal Daemon, heā€™s evolving at a rate) and a few other entities.