Combining Art and Magic?

I enjoy painting and i was wondering if there is some spirit that can help me create magically inspired paintings or do you know of other ways to combine magical tecniques into the painting process? To make them magnetically attractive to people and make them sell better.

Attatched is one i made mixing my blood with the paint. It does have a certain power to it different from other paintings. I would like to know if there are other things i can do to further strenghten my paintings:)

1 Like

This one looks great actually for me.
I had success within make people lust for something or me.

I would suggest in this case working with Fire. Elemental Magic you can do it by your own, you dont need any spirit. You are already one. Just charge the painting with spiritual power.

But…

Clauneck can help you on that, to attract people to enjoy them a lot and buy them.

Isabell, I’m also a painter, so I can relate. Nice to see another artist around these parts.

I’ve had success with previous paintings by using the Mercurial current. I simply draw out Agrippa’s planetary seal of Mercury ( [url=http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/87/Agrippa-MercurySeal.png]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/87/Agrippa-MercurySeal.png[/url] ) and open it as with any spirit sigil. Feel the Mercurial spirits gather around you and project your intention into the seal. Verbally state your desire and thank the spirits for their assistance.

While painting, I would bring the seal out and place it underneath a blue or orange candle and let it burn for the duration of my session. After you’re done, simply tuck the seal somewhere out of sight.

Give it a try. I plan to work with more Mercurial spirits directly, such as the Olympic spirit Ophiel, but I haven’t as of yet.

Divinator, Clauneck sounds like a great option as well. Thanks for the info.

Few suggestions: