Charging an object with Reiki?

How does one charge an object with Reiki? To try and help me figure this out I, unfortunately, watched a YouTube video and most of those guys seemed more like they were doing a 2 second wish that the object would be useful.

In a self healing (I have never worked on another person) I can feel lots of heat. I tried, however, to charge a clay medallion and I did not feel any heat or anything like that. Normally I do a sort of visualization, a form and force type deal and after 10 minutes or so, depending on how I feel, I might stop.
With the Reiki I have no idea what I am doing. I am very new to magick/spiritual stuff so I don’t really know what to do when something does not act as expected. Like when nothing seems to happen. (I should clarify that, I have far more failures than successes but I usually have some sort of idea why I failed, with Reiki charging I am not sure where to start so I can improve the situation)

Why does the Reiki work on my body but not on objects?

2 Likes

It’s like doing reiki with plants, as learned in choku rey workings. You can even repair some minor structures with it.

Reiki works on objects too metal or crystals

2 Likes

Have you tried drawing the cho ku rei symbol on the object or on a paper and having the object on it? The symbol can be used as a sigil where you open it and program the energy coming from it!

It works on your body faster because its attuned to it! You need to work on projecting the energy to other things! It’s more noticeable on living things because it’s a universal life force. Am not saying solid objects doesn’t have a life force, they do but it’s hard to see it than in living things!

Try on your pet if you have one! Cats and birds love Reiki sessions! Or plants works too! Or a fruit and see how its taste differs from normal!

You also can think of it as a thought form and have it reside in an object which is what they are doing here!

3 Likes