Chango and Oya

I’m not initiated but I’ve had some experiences with the Orishas. It seems like part of my Destiny is working with Chango and Oya. I met Chango a few minutes ago and the felt like I’m on fire (I experienced this with Rudra). Immediately upon meeting him, an aspect of my Shadow appeared which terrified me so much I panicked. He understood and when I reached my hand out to him, he said he will only shake my hand if I earn his respect. I want to know your experiences with him? As he is a God of destruction, maybe that’s why I experienced that part of my shadow. Still I sense a friend in him (I’ve worked with storm Gods like Susanoo, Indra and Zeus).

Now I was listening to music about Yemeya and saw a song in my recommended about Oya and Yemaya told me that one day I may have to work with her and while they have tension, she won’t drag me into it. I’ll appreciate your experiences with her.

Thanks in advance

1 Like

Twilight_Dragon,
If you feel it is part of your destiny, something that all Orisha practitioners beleive we do at the foot of Olodumare before we are born, why don’t you go get divination to determine, verify, validate that? I am not head hunting - just asking because we feel that is the only way to guarantee that. I know anti-thetical to this whole blog’s premise, but it is what it is.